top of page

Illuminating Beauty: My Review of the Charlotte Tilbury Highlighter Wand



Hi everyone! On my recent trip to Sephora, I decided to try out the Charlotte Tilbury highlighter wand that countless people have been raving about. After using it for a bit, it has become an essential part of my makeup routine due to its beautiful glow that helps brings my entire makeup look together. In this article I will highlight (get it) some of my favorite aspects of this product, and why I love using it. Enjoy!




Charlotte Tilbury is a well known and loved makeup brand that embodies the essence of luxury. They make a range of products from contour wands to lipsticks. I was searching for a liquid highlighter after using my powder highlighter for so many years, so when I saw this product I knew I had to try it out. It costs $42, and comes in a range of different colors, from a glowy white to soft shiny rose. I picked up the shade "Pillow Talk", which looks best on fair skin tones and has a pink undertone. Its slender tube is adorned with rose gold accents and has a wand-like applicator, fitted with a cushioned brush, making it fun and easy to apply directly onto my face. The formula glides effortlessly onto my skin, giving my skin a luminous shine.


One of my favorite features of the Charlotte Tilbury Highlighter Wand is its versatility. It can be applied to multiple parts of the face, from the bridge of my nose to the apples of my cheeks to the inner corners of my eye. It seamlessly blends into the skin, creating a soft-focus effect that accentuates one's best features. Its buildable nature allows for a subtle glow during the day.

Another one of my favorite features of this wand is its longevity. Once applied, it remains on throughout the day and maintains its shine without fading. This staying power ensures that I can confidently go about my day, knowing my radiance will shine bright from morning to night.

Although this wand is on the pricier side, it has definitely elevated my makeup look and earned a spot as one of my favorite current makeup products. I recommend it for anyone searching for that dewy glow to their face and to enhance their makeup routine.


Until next time,

Alice <3


8 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page