top of page

AFFORDABLE and UNDERRATED Lip Products That Everyone Needs



Hello everyone! In today's article, I will share with you my all-time favorite lip products that have become cherished essentials in my daily routine. From velvet lipsticks to hydrating lip balms and sparkly glosses, these lip products lip products never fail to elevate my makeup look. Here are my top lip products, both drugstore and high end, that deserve more recognition. Enjoy!


 

1. Essence Fruit Kiss Caring Lip Balm



I bought this refreshing lip balm a couple months ago and have incorporated it into my daily routine ever since. The first thing that drew me to this product was its affordable price. It is under $3 and better than some of the high end lip products I’ve tried. The range of flavors is also impressive, and some of the chapsticks even have a slight sparkly sheen to it that make your lips look very pretty. This lip balm keeps them moisturized and soft all day long. It is a fruity and nourishing must-have for anyone seeking lip care that combines delicious flavors with effective moisturization.








2. NYX Butter Gloss



This gloss is yet another affordable lip product under $6. I have been using this gloss for years now and absolutely love the formula and shade range. The formula is buttery and doesn’t leave that sticky and tacky feeling on my lips that some glosses do. It provides a beautiful shine and a sheer wash of color that enhances my natural lip tone. It has a ton of shades available, from subtle nudes to vibrant pinks and reds, the NYX Butter Gloss offers endless options to suit any mood or occasion.







3. Wet N Wild Matte Lipstick



This is a great long-lasting lip color. The matte finish gives a sophisticated look that lasts for hours without fading or smudging. The formula is incredibly smooth and creamy, gliding effortlessly onto the lips, making it feel just as smooth as chapstick. It’s great because it doesn’t dry out my lips like many other matte lipsticks do, and has a wide range of shades. My personal favorite is “Bare It All”, a pretty nude with a hint of pink which is a great natural color for everyday makeup. I pair this with my essence lip balm underneath, and occasionally the NYX butter gloss, making a great go-to lip combo that makes my lips feel hydrated. This lipstick is a must-have addition to any makeup collection.







4. Lancôme Lipstick



The Lancôme Lipstick is another great lip product that is on the pricier side, but definitely worth it. I love its luxurious formula and stunning color, especially the coral and pink shades. The texture is creamy, and it feels lightweight. The color range is extensive, offering a wide variety of shades to suit every skin tone and occasion. Whether I'm going for a bold and daring look or a subtle and sophisticated one, Lancôme Lipstick never fails to deliver intense pigmentation and long-lasting wear.






5. Baby Lips Lip Balm



Maybelline Baby Lips is my life saver when it comes to achieving moisturized lips with a small tint of color to give them a perfect natural and healthy look. This might be my favorite formula in a lip balm, ever. It is so hydrating and feels like a dream when I apply it. There are many scents to choose from, from "Cherry Me" to "Pink Punch." The packaging is also super cute and compact, making it easy to toss in my bag and take with me everywhere. If you want luscious and nurtured that feel amazing, Baby Lips is where it's at.





 

These products are definitely worth trying out, and I hope you give them a shot. Thank you for reading this article and I'll see you in my next one!


Love, Alice <3









10 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page